The seven-member commission is led by Dr Vincent Hungwe, the chairperson of the Health Service Commission. Serving alongside him is Dr Rugare Abigail Kangwende, appointed as deputy chairperson. The other five commissioners, Major-General (Rtd) Gerald Gwinji, Dr Edward Makondo, Mr Angelbert Mbengwa, Mrs Josephine Mwakutuya, and Ms Mercy Sibongile Gwaunza, bring to the table their rich experience and expertise in various aspects of health services.